Crossword Puzzle Makers
Sample a variety of these, choose two that make interesting crosswords. Tell how they differ, how they are alike, and why you like these and chose them to discuss. Please submit examples of your work.

Discovery Education, Criss Cross Setup __http://puzzlemaker.discoveryeducation.com/CrissCrossSetupForm.asp?campaign=flyout_teachers_puzzle_crisscross__

The Teacher's Corner __http://worksheets.theteacherscorner.net/make-your-own/crossword/__

Armored Penguin __http://www.armoredpenguin.com/crossword/__

Crossword Puzzle Games __http://www.crosswordpuzzlegames.com/create.html__

A to Z Teacher Stuff __http://tools.atozteacherstuff.com/free-printable-crossword-puzzle-maker/__

Ed Helper __http://edhelper.com/crossword_free.htm__

AB Cya __http://www.abcya.com/crossword_puzzle_maker.htm__

Read Write Think __http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/interactives/crossword/__

Variety Games __http://www.varietygames.com/CW/__

Puzzle Fast __http://www.puzzlefast.com/?gclid=CKuw7o3W3bwCFTIV7Aod4RsACQ__

Super Crossword Creator __http://www.supercrosswordcreator.com/Super-Crossword-Creator-8/Home__ - although this one allows a free trial, ultimately it is not free.

Crossword Labs __https://crosswordlabs.com/__

Eclipse Crossword __http://www.eclipsecrossword.com/__

CNet Crossword Puzzle Maker __http://download.cnet.com/Free-Crossword-Puzzle-Maker/3000-2130_4-75953421.html__

Tools for Educators __http://www.toolsforeducators.com/crossword/__

Crossword Weaver __http://www.crosswordweaver.com/__

Crossword Compiler __http://www.crossword-compiler.com/__

Pro Profs __http://www.proprofs.com/games/crossword/__

Sol Robots, Crossword Forge __http://www.solrobots.com/crosswordforge/purchase.html__ - not free - trial?